Ridgefield's James Osborn won his third race of the 2014 Road Runners Series last Saturday, defeating a field of 211 runners with a time 21:17 over 4.1 miles that finished at Compo Beach.

Kerri Lyons, of Wilton, won her third women's division race of 2014 as she finished fourth overall in 23:08, just three seconds off the women's course record of 23:05 set by Cindy Mironovich, of Darien, in 1984.

Wilton's Spencer Brown (22:34) finished second, while Luke McCambley (22:58), of Westport, placed third. Second and third places in the women's division were awarded to Elizabeth Campbell, of Norwalk, who completed the race in 23:55 and Fairfield's Cate Allen (24:16). Other Westport-Weston residents who finished in the top 10 were Daniel Landy, fifth in 23:43, and David Allen, 10th in 24:48.

The next scheduled Road Runners race will be held on Saturday at 8 a.m. with a 4.7 mile race starting at Longshore Club Park. The record time of 23:26 was set by Dave Peterson, of Fairfield, in 1983. The women's record of 28:05 was set by Mary Zengo, of Wilton, in 1998.

More Information

Fact box

Recreation Offices at Longshore Club Park, at the start of each Saturday's race, or at the Program's website located at westportroadrunners.org. The fee for the program is $30 for Westport residents and $50 for non-residents. In addition, participants have the option of paying a weekly fee of $5 (resident) or $8 (non-resident) per race fee instead of the program fee.