The Westport Weston Family Y presented five awards and named six new members to its board of directors and five new members to its board of trustees during its 89th annual meeting.

The Y also reelected members to its board of directors and recognized outdoing directors during the June 17 meeting.

Honored with awards were:

Madeline Mann, a June graduate of Staples High School, was presented the Edward T. Bedford Outstanding Youth Award. She was a member of the Y's Showtime Exhibition Team for nine years and a member of the Competition Gymnastic Team for two years, the Y said. She was an instructor in the gymnastic center for the past year and a volunteer instructor in the dance center and at many Y special events.

Corbinian N. Wanner was presented the Lynne A. Warren Community Service Award. A rising senior at Fairfield Ludlowe High School and member of the Water Rat Swim Team, he is a lead officer of the Key Club. Wanner also volunteered with the community's recovery from Superstorm Sandy. He organized a fundraiser called "Bright Lights Bright Future," in which wreaths with battery-operated lights were assembled and hung on the doors of storm-demolished houses in the Fairfield Beach area the Sunday before Christmas.

Leslie L. Wolf was presented the Lee J. Edelstein Volunteer of the Year. A Y member for 16 years, the Y said, he sits on the Y's Building Committee, which has planned and made financial decisions regarding new Y facility under construction on the Y's Mahackeno property.

Paul Watson was presented the Paul I. Becker Employee of the Year Award. He has worked at many positions for the Y over the past seven years, the Y said. Currently, he drives the bus for the Y's child-care program in the mornings. He also is a school-age instructor, getting children to start homework, and later oversees activities in the gym or pool.

Iain Bruce received what the Y called a special award for dedication to the Y's mission and the community. He served on the Y's board of directors from 2002-2013, including two terms as president. An avid cyclist, Bruce has raised more than $150,000 in cycling based fundraisers for several local organizations, the Y said. At the meeting he was elected to the board of trustees

New directors

New members of the board of directors are:

Marjorie Almansi, who works for Able Construction in Westport;

Kana Higuchi, a rising junior at Staples High School;

Elizabeth Brosnan Hourihan, an architect and interior designer;

Paul Keblish, an entrepreneur and private investor;

Gloria Nussbaum, who has overseen nonprofit organizations aiding the homeless;

Steve Obsitnik, a Republican who lost the 4th Congressional District election to incumbent Democrat Jim Himes and who is an adjunct professor at Sacred Heart University.

New trustees

New members of the Y's board of trustees are:

Iain Bruce, a senior managing director in the Risk Group of Ambac Assurance Corp.;

Duncan O'Brien, an executive with General Electric Co.;

Barbara Wiederecht, a former Y volunteer of the year who has a professional background in marketing and merchandising;

Jeffrey Wiese, president and chief executive officer of Homes with Hope.