The League of Women Voters of Westport has elected its Board of Directors for 2010-11.

Doris Skutch and Yvonne Senturia will serve as co-presidents, and Alison Rivard in the position of past president. Joyce Netherton and Carol Burgess will continue as treasurer and secretary, respectively. Program vice presidents are Liz-Ann Koos and Bernadette Farrell for program/advocacy; Becky Ruthven for voter services, and Jill Greenberg and Lois Green for community services. This year's directors are Peg Bishop, Nancy Bloom, Jackie Gordon, Phyllis Groner, Claudia Saunders, Marilyn Smith and Carol Stein, also serving as editor of the Voter newsletter.

The League of Women Voters of Westport, now in its 61st year, is a non-partisan organization that promotes informed participation in government and community. The local LWV is affiliated with the LWV of Connecticut and the LWV of the United States.

For information about joining the Westport League, contact Yvonne Senturia at 203-226-6683, or visit the website at