Thirty of the Representative Town Meeting’s 36 members will seek re-election in November, Town Clerk Patricia Strauss announced this week.

All seats on the non-partisan legislative body — four seats in each of the nine voting districts — will be on the Nov. 3 ballot.

The full four-member slates of incumbents in Districts 1, 2, 4 and 7 plan to run again Nov. 3, Strauss said. But three of the four incumbents in Districts 3, 5, 6 and 8 plan to run for re-election, leaving an open seat in each of those districts, and in District 9 only two of the four current members are running again.

Those not seeking re-election this year are, according to the town clerk: District 3, Medha Thomas; District 5, Paul Rossi; District 6, Paul Lebowitz, who is running for a Planning and Zoning Commission seat; District 8, Peter Knight, and District 9, Kate Boyle Kirby and Rick Weber

As of early this week, Strauss said she has issued five petitions to people interested in running as a petitioning candidate. To date, none of those petitions have been returned.

Residents interested in running for the RTM may obtain a petition at the Town Clerk’s office in Town Hall’s Room 105. Petitioners must collect signatures from 25 voters in their district to qualify for a spot on the ballot. The deadline for returning a completed petition to the Town Clerk is Tuesday, Sept. 8.

For details, contact Town Clerk Patricia Strauss at 203-341-1105 or