I want to thank RTM member George W. Underhill for his service to the town of Westport. I regret accepting his resignation and wish him well as he relocates to Guilford. As a member of the town's legislative body, he has carefully considered and voted on town ordinances and budget appropriations.

Mr. Underhill's resignation leaves a vacancy for District 4. In accordance with the Town Charter, (Section C5-8C), the vacancy must be filled by a registered voter residing in RTM District 4.

No party affiliation is required since Westport's RTM is non-partisan. The term expires in November 2013.

Residents of RTM District 4 interested in being considered to fill the vacancy are invited to send a resume, on or before Feb. 15, to the Town Clerk's Office, attention Patricia Strauss, 110 Myrtle Avenue, Westport, or via e-mail to pstrauss@westportct.gov.

Any questions can be directed to me or to the remaining district members, Jonathan Cunitz, Jeffrey Wieser, and David Floyd. Contact information and a district boundary map are available on the town's website at www.westportct.gov/index.aspx?page=519 .

Hadley Rose

RTM Moderator