Earthplace recently honored two board members as Trustee of the Year for exemplary commitment and service to the organization. They are John Hartwell and John Rolleri.

Hartwell served as secretary of the Board of Trustees, which he joined in 2009, and helped provide key leadership and direction during a time of transition, including recruiting and hiring an interim and permanent executive director, according to Earthplace's announcement of the awards.

Rolleri joined the board as treasurer in 2012, and used his professional experience in nonprofit financial management and accounting systems to assist the nonprofit organization, also recruiting Earthplace's director of administration and finance.

Earthplace also honored several former trustees: Albert Beasley, Rob Chasin, Hal Kendig, Tom Pajolek and Carolyn Trabuco.