• Subscribe Sign In Register

Submissions Policy

The News-Times welcomes press releases, photographs and announcements for publication in the paper. We encourage submission of items by electronic means to increase efficiency and decrease paper waste. Please use the following e-mail addresses to submit information.

If you want to run a photo with your news item, please select your best one, attach it as a .jpg file to your e-mail with caption information, and send it to the appropriate mailbox below.

If you are submitting a photo to run on its own, send it to submitphoto@newstimes.com with caption information.

Pressrelease@newstimes.com

For submitting press releases on general topics of interest to the Danbury-area readership. See below for e-mail addresses for specific purposes.

Submitphoto@newstimes.com

To send your stand-alone photographs for the paper, including the Neighbors section. Send photos as .jpg attachments to e-mails and include caption information (who, what, when, where, why). Keep photos and caption information together, but do not send photos embedded in the body of the e-mail.

Brides@newstimes.com

To submit engagement, wedding and anniversary announcements with photos for publication.

Clubscene@newstimes.com

To send music and comedy listings. Send listings by Monday for publication in the Friday paper. (For publication in our Go entertainment section, materials must be submitted three weeks in advance.)

Sabbaths@newstimes.com

To send information on synagogue services and events. Send items by 4 p.m. Monday for publication on Friday.

Religion@newstimes.com

For churches to send information on their weekend services and special events to which the public is welcome. The deadline for submissions is 10 a.m. Tuesday morning for publication on Saturday.

Arts@newstimes.com

For submissions of arts-related events, including exhibits, performances and auditions. (For publication in our Go entertainment section, materials must be submitted three weeks in advance.)

Seniors@newstimes.com

For calendar listings from area senior centers, AARP chapter meeting announcements and trip information.

Healthylife@newstimes.com

For submissions of Healthy Happenings calendar items and health-related briefs for publication in the Healthy Life section.

Meetings@newstimes.com

For the area's civic clubs to submit meeting announcements for listing in the Neighbors calendar.

Sports@newstimes.com

The address for sending sports news and announcements.

Letters@newstimes.com

The mailbox for submission of Letters to the Editor. Letters must include the writer's name, full address and phone number for verification; only the name and town will be published. Please write Letter to the Editor in the subject line.

Don't have access to e-mail? Fax your submissions to (203) 792-8730, including a phone number at which you can be reached for verification. For those unable to use e-mail or fax, mail or drop off your submission -- to the attention of the newsroom -- at The News-Times, 333 Main St., Danbury CT 06810.

If you have questions on how to direct your submissions, call Donna at (203) 731-3347 or Carolyn at (203) 731-3338.